The Committee members were sworn into office on 31st October, 2011. The Committee consists of the Hon.Attorney General who serves as the Chairperson, the Cabinet Secretary responsible for Correctional Services and seven (7) members appointed by H.E The President who serve on part-time basis and the Committee Secretary. The Vice Chair is elected by the Committee members and the Secretary appointed by the Public Service Commission (PSC).